Stock purchases or sales can be scheduled 24/7. However, orders will only be placed when the U.S. market is open for trading. The U.S. stock market is generally open Monday–Friday during the hours of:

  • Eastern time: 9:30 AM – 4 PM
  • Central time: 8:30 AM – 3 PM
  • Mountain time: 7:30 AM – 2 PM
  • Pacific time: 6:30 AM – 1 PM

The US stock market will be closed for the following US holidays in 2022:

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (January 17)
  • President’s Day (February 21)
  • Good Friday (April 15)
  • Memorial Day (May 30)
  • Juneteenth National Independence Day (observed on June 20)
  • Independence Day (July 4)
  • Labor Day (September 5)
  • Thanksgiving Day (November 24)
  • Christmas Day (observed on December 26)

Stock Market Half-Days (Open from 9:30 AM - 1PM EST):

  • The day following Thanksgiving (November 25)

Broker-Dealer Disclosures

Cash App Investing Broker-Dealer Disclosures